Click to go to Six Degrees From Dave Home Page

Support 5 Year Old Alex Barton – Email Campaign

Tweet This story compelled me, given the tragic level of humiliation suffered by this little boy: 5-year-old Alex Bartonwas literally voted out of his kindergarten classroom. Alex Barton is in the process of being diagnosed with Asperger’s syndrome, a type of high-functioning autism. According to his mother: “[The teacher] took him and stood him in […]

Happy Weekend: Love and Rockets – “Yin and Yang and the Flowerpot Man”

Tweet View my profile on RecruitingBlogs.com

Free ERE Webinar: “E-Sourcing Methods from a Recruiting Research Guru” – Register Today!

Tweet REGISTER HERE: https://ere.webex.com/media/redir/index.html?siteurl=ere The Sourcer’s Daily Dozen: E-Sourcing Methods from a Recruiting Research Guru WHEN: June 5, 2008 at 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM ET Presented by: Glenn Gutmacher, Sr. Researcher, MICROSOFT Glenn Gutmacher is one of the preeminent sages among the sourcing elite. He is an author, an educator, a trainer, and I […]

Six Degrees Top Ten

Tweet This weeks featured staffing industry luminaries are as follows: Sheila Greco, sgreco@sheilagreco.com Andy Taylor, andy@ere.net Ryan Loken, Ryan.Loken@wal-mart.com Jason Buss, JBuss@russell.com Bill Branstetter, bill.branstetter@abacussg.com Dan Robitaille, dan@xstaff.com Rayanne Trumbo, rayanne@bsmassociates.com Dawn Mular, mular@roadrunner.com Tami Orrange, tami.orrange@vegas.com Brooke Kelly, Brooke.kelly@vegas.com ** ALWAYS mention Dave Mendoza in your Invites! (It is both courteous and appreciated). I […]

Meet Heather Gardner – from $0 to $300k in Record Time, PART 2

Tweet By Dave Mendoza, SixDegreesfromDave.com Heather Gardner Recruiter 831-464-1041 hgardner@volt.com heathermgardner@comcast.net http://www.linkedin.com/in/heathergardner Facebook: http://profile.to/heathergardner/ Follow me: http://twitter.com/heathergardner http://heathergardner.wordpress.com/ the different countries where you recruit? Heather: I currently use my telephone and computer. No recruitment software other than outlook and my social networks. Six Degrees: What tools (technology or old school file folder, for example) did […]

Tech ‘Renaissance’ in Central Europe

Tweet View my profile on RecruitingBlogs.com LinkedIn | Bio | MSN | Skype (720) 733-2022

Jobscience Adds State-of-the-Art Job Posting Feature to ATS products

Tweet San Francisco, CA and New London, CT. – May 27, 2008 – Jobscience, a leader in human capital solutions and services, and JobTarget, a leading online provider of recruitment advertisement and job posting management systems, announce the integration of JobTarget’s OneClickâ„¢ job posting distribution system with Jobscience’s applicant tracking systems. Founded in 1999, Jobscience […]

Meet Heather Gardner – from $0 to $300k in Record Time

Tweet By Dave Mendoza, SixDegreesfromDave.com Heather Gardner Recruiter 831-464-1041 hgardner@volt.com heathermgardner@comcast.net http://www.linkedin.com/in/heathergardner Facebook: http://profile.to/heathergardner/ Follow me: http://twitter.com/heathergardner http://heathergardner.wordpress.com/ Meet my friend, Heather Gardner, Regional Professional Placement at Volt Services Group. She has successfully established Volt’s Professional Placement business within Scotts Valley, taking the local branch from $0 to over $300K in record time. She actively […]

Happy Holiday Weekend: “So Alive”

Tweet *80′s music defines my fondest memories of youth …. Love & Rocket’s “So Alive” Good Times … Good Times View my profile on RecruitingBlogs.com LinkedIn | Bio | MSN | Skype (720) 733-2022

Happy Weekend: “Life’s What You Make It

Tweet Talk Talk – Life’s what you make it View my profile on RecruitingBlogs.com LinkedIn | Bio | MSN | Skype (720) 733-2022

keep looking »