Click to go to Six Degrees From Dave Home Page

Amsterdam to Paris to Barcelona: Six Degrees Top Ten+

Posted on July 10, 2008
Filed Under Top Ten | 1 Comment

If you were wondering why I have been slow to post new articles this week, I have been traveling on a speaking tour to Holland, France and Spain the last few days, courtesy of my friends at Recruitment Community Europe and Otys

It has been eventful and I look forward to sharing the details next week. At present, it is nearly 100 degrees here in Barcelona but its beautiful viewing my heritage.

I have made many new friends in our staffing industry overseas and I hope you will be so kind as to welcome them into your networks as well. I have provided a special feature of my newest contacts for this week’s top ten below:

SIX DEGREES TOP TEN

* The purpose of the Six Degrees weekly top ten is to send Linkedin invitations to those listed. Each person is selected for recognition that I have known in some capacity, befriended in person and/or in similar circles that have contributed to our recruitment industry, and/or provided activism and thought leadership

** Please** ALWAYS mention Dave Mendoza in your Invites! (It is both courteous and appreciated). I only refer people I know.

Yves Loiseau, yves.loiseau@job-angels.com
Wilbert van Beek, wilbert.van.beek@it-profile.nl
Petra Wijnholds, p.wijnholds@independentrecruiters.nl
Ernst Jan Berger, eb@inrec.nl
Christel Mantel, info@cmantel.nl
Willem Bouwmeester, willem.bouwmeester@high-tech-people.nl
Joris Brussen, j.brussen@strictlypeople.nl
Melanie Clement, melanie.clement@sdworx.com
Niels Jordens, Niels@careersinholland.com
Tineke Kamerling-de Jong, tineke.kamerling@elementshr.nl
Sijanka Lievaart, sijanka@kdjobcompany.nl
Olfertjan Niemeijer, on@inrec.nl
Marjolein Ohlenbusch, marjolein.ohlenbusch@bapas.nl
Celeste Oor, celeste.oor@skf.com
Jeoffrey de Rue, jeoffrey@gopersoneelsdiensten.nl
Thomas Waldman, tw@inrec.nl

INDUSTRY THOUGHT LEADERS

Shally Steckerl, shally@jobmachine.net
Glenn Gutmacher, glenn@recruiting-online.com
Don Ramer, dramer@arbita.net
John Sumser, john@johnsumser.com
Kevin Wheeler, kwheeler@glresources.com
Jorrit Blok, jblok@yourit.nl
Louise Triance, louise@ukrecruiter.co.uk
Susan Burns, TalentSynchronicity@mac.com

LINKEDIN INVITE INSTRUCTIONS

Log-in to Linkedin. Click the new green button, “Add Connections” located on the lower left sidebar menu of your homepage.

1. Click the green “Add Connections” on your Home page

** THE SIMPLE WAY: IF You are adding the Top Ten/Thought leaders ….You will see three columns. It will say “Add friends or colleagues to your network?”
***Manually cut/paste first name, last name, email into three columns, click “Edit/preview invitation text” – Personalize your invitation and let them know I referred you

** ALSO, IF you are sending invites to the larger “Mega Lists” I feature once in a while. You can either
(A) Insert the names and emails on a spreadsheet CSV with firstname, lastname, email columns – save as a CSV file in excel. Then Click, http://www.linkedin.com/uploadContacts?displayUploadContacts=&context=2
OR
(B) Click “Add Connections” then click “Import Contacts” tab and insert only the email addresses. This only adds them into your contacts box – you still need to invite them – you go to left margin box, click imported contacts, ‘select all’ and send a mass personalized invite. When you click “Add a personal note to your invitation”

Comments

One Response to “Amsterdam to Paris to Barcelona: Six Degrees Top Ten+”

  1. Laura Zijlstra on July 14th, 2008 3:48 pm

    Hi Dave,
    Thank you so much for your workshop and presentation here in Veenendaal and in France! I’ve heard very good comments and your presence was very much appreciated. I hope that OTYS is able to greet you again soon!
    We’ll keep in touch!