Click to go to Six Degrees From Dave Home Page

MEGA Linkedin Networking Day: Over 15,000 Connections – Thank You!

Posted on March 26, 2008
Filed Under LINKEDIN | 1 Comment

By Dave Mendoza, Master Cybersleuth, an Affiliate Partner, JobMachine Inc.
Join My Linkdin Group, SixDegrees: http://www.linkedin.com/e/gis/37511/3DC0233041F8

Yesterday I hit 15,000 connections on Linkedin.

I am stating it not to boast – I sincerely want to mark the occasion to publicly thank everyone who has connected with me AND for those new to this site, I am extending an Open Invite to send me a direct invitation to connect and network on Linkedin.

To be a recruiter and not actively utilizing Linkedin as part of your daily resources is to proceed into the War for Talent unarmed. I encourage all of my colleagues to embrace networking by first and foremost reaching out to your fellow colleagues who sit next to you, across the nation and globally to share best practices and to mutually benefit from 2nd and 3rd degrees of inclusion.

If you and I are not connected directly as of yet, I encourage you to feel free to send me a direct invite on Linkedin today. It’s Simple: Click the Green Button “Add Connections” on the Top Right of your Linkedin Homepage, insert my first Name, Last Name and my email, ldavemendoza@gmail.com and insert your personalized Text and SEND.

To view my Linkedin Profile and 70 recommendations, Click Here

REACH OUT: Thought Leaders & Power Connectors

I’ve taken the liberty to likewise strongly encourage you to reach out and network with my colleagues (Please let them know I referred you):

** Shally Steckerl, his email: shally@jobmachine.net
** Glenn Gutmacher, his email: glenn@recruiting-online.com

Both Shally & Glenn are also open networkers, friends and my “inner circle” of sourcing gurus.

MEGA LINKEDIN NETWORKING DAY!!

Today is MEGA SixDegrees Linkedin Networking Day. We celebrate my new benchmark, TOGETHER. I encourage you to network with fellow friends of the 7,000 member Six Degrees Group and staffing industry leaders I admire and who have brought value to peers. (All ask as a courtesy is to please be sure to mention Dave Mendoza in your invites as the source of referral.)

How? Simply Click the “Add Connections” and insert each of the following names and email addresses:(You may also add them to a CSV file and Upload within Linkedin) HERE

SPECIAL MENTIONS: Friends of SixDegrees Group

Martin Warren, martin@insidejob.com.au
Horace Chai, horacec@hcms.com.au
Kate Bruener, kbevents@comcast.net
Kevin Plantan, kevin@ere.net
David Perry, dperry@perrymartel.com
Carmen Hudson, cahudson@yahoo-inc.com
Pat Cronin, pcronin@volt.com
Carl Chapman, carl@cecsearch.com
Molly Griffin, mollyg@microsoft.com
Michelle Blakeman, a-mblak@microsoft.com
Jennifer Hinkle, jweinraub99@yahoo.com
Bill Fulton, bfulton@fender.com
Pete Heyer, piheyer@msn.com
Kevin Wheeler, kwheeler@glresources.com
John Sumser, john@johnsumser.com
Don Ramer, dramer@arbita.net
Anna Brekka, abrekka@kennedyinfo.com
Gerry Crispin, gerrycrispin@comcast.net
Hank Stringer, hank_stringer@yahoo.com
Dan McGuire, dan@broadbean.com
RD Whitney, sendRD@gmail.com
Krista Bradford,krista.bradford@thegoodsearch.net
Stan Renilan, srelihan@gmail.com
Louise Triance, louise@ukrecruiter.co.uk
Ethan Bloomfield, e.bloomfield@jobtarget.com
Dennis Smith, wirelessheadhunter@gmail.com

Jen Hinkle, jweinraub99@yahoo.com
Suzy Tonini, stonini@deloitte.com
Maya Walker, mayawalker@gmail.com
Sean Rehder, sean.rehder@talentlogistics.com
Heather Gardner, heathermgardner@comcast.net
Marni Sampair, marni.sampair@theconstantsearch.com
Kim Larotonda, kim@larotonda-associates.com
Lisa Rokusek, lrokusek@agenthr.com
Ian Miller, imillar@ciber.com
Connie Poll, cpoll@nasrecruitment.com
Brent Rogers, breroger@cisco.com
Michael Kelemen, msk@rogers.com
Maureen Sharib, maureen@techtrak.com
Scottie Girouard, scottie.girouard@redprairie.com
Peter Clayton, peter@totalpicture.com
Ryan Leary, ryan.leary@kenexa.com
Susan Burns, talentsynchronicity@mac.com
Amanda Papp, amanda.papp@rackspace.com
Vincent Wright, Vincent@VincentWright.com
Marc Freedman, marc@dallasblue.com
Michael Shafrir, Michael@theladders.com
Jorrit Blok, jblok@yourit.nl
Alan Whitford, alan@abtechpartnership.com
Bill Vick, HeadHunter@gmail.com
Paul DeBettignies, paul@mnheadhunter.com
Steve Rothberg, Steven@CollegeRecruiter.com
Tricia Palacios-Moran, trishpm@gmail.com
Keith Robinson, keith@e-strategypractice.com
Moises Lopez, mlopez@sourcingcorner.com
Tiffany Peery, tiffanypeery@gmail.com
Dan Harris, dandharris@yahoo.com
Kevin Stakelum, kstake@microsoft.com
Bill Bargas, billbargas@diversity.com

As my colleagues would profess, there is value in sharing our contacts on LinkedIn. Here’s one of Shally’s famous articles written on LinkedIn if you are interested:

“Becoming A Promiscuous Linker on Linkedin“: Click Here to Find out how!


View my profile on RecruitingBlogs.com

LinkedIn | Bio | MSN | Skype

(720) 733-2022

Comments

One Response to “MEGA Linkedin Networking Day: Over 15,000 Connections – Thank You!”

  1. Carl Chapman on March 27th, 2008 11:42 am

    Dave, just wanted to give you a shout and thank you for including me in your list of people to connect to.

    I just crossed the 2000+ mark for first degree connections and on Monday hit 9MM+ 3rd degree connections… and it is all because of you!

    Keep up the great work, and please let me know if I can help in any way.

    -Carl

    PS – recruiters who want to make more placements, and employers who want a better tool for competing for talent should check out video job interviews