Click to go to Six Degrees From Dave Home Page

MEGA Linkedin Australia Networking Day: Over 16,000 Connections – Thank You!

Posted on April 19, 2008
Filed Under LINKEDIN | 4 Comments

By Dave Mendoza, Master Cybersleuth, an Affiliate Partner, JobMachine Inc.
Join My Linkdin Group, SixDegrees: http://www.linkedin.com/e/gis/37511/3DC0233041F8


I just returned from Sydney where I presented on Blogging for Talent with Kevin Wheeler and served on panel discussing Social Networking at the AustralAsian Talent Conference.

I decided to extend some global love to some of the incredible individuals I met over the last week:

Dave Deponce, davedeponce@gmail.com
Jennifer Marcy, jmarcy@arbita.net
Daphne van der Kieft, dvdk@aquent.com
Tauri Fernandez, tfernandez@deloitte.com.au
Kelly O’Shaughnessy, kelly.oshaughnessy@futurestep.com
Melanie Gretgrix, melanie.gretgrix@woodside.com.au
Sally Caffyn, scaffyn@pacbrands.com
Adrian Camiller, adrian.camiller@anz.ccamatil.com
Jonathan Mears, jonmears@au1.ibm.com
Simon Townsend, stownsend@deloitte.com.au
Nadya Corne, ncorne@au1.ibm.com
Ronnie Lewis, rlewis@matchcorp.com.au
Brooke Morrison, brooke.morrison@computershare.com.au
Ben Cass, bcass@linkrecruitment.com.au

Adrian Camiller, adrian.camiller@anz.ccamatil.com
Jonathan Mears, jonmears@au1.ibm.com
Lucy Sharp, lsharpe@aquent.com
Ross Clennett, ross@rossclennett.com
Elizabeth Lam, elizabeth.lam@tmpworldwide.com.au
Fiona Turner, fiona.turner@tmpworldwide.com.au
Jamie McIver, jamiem@hcms.com.au
Lora Wong Mun Yee, mywong@ntu.edu.sg
Danielle Murdolo, dmurdolo@bcg.com.au
Ben Cass, bcass@linkrecruitment.com.au
Denise Leask, denise.leask@roche.com
Andrea Mitchell, andrea.j.mitchell@gmail.com
Angus Sinclair, angus@hcms.com.au
Chanel Keane, chanel.keane@ingdirect.com.au
Dr. Carlos Raimundo, dr.carlos@tenminutestoclarity.com.au
Nicholas Simsock, nick.simsock@futurestep.com
Meredith Crone, meredith.crone@thomson.com
Belinda White, bwhite@bcg.com.au
Carol Dallimore, dallimore@ocg.nz
Rachel Dobney, racheld@pageuppeople.com
John Pearce, john.pearce@mcarthur.com.au
Andrew Martin, amartin@graspit.net.au
Craig Aunger, craig.aunger@pinpointhrm.com.au
Bruce McGowan, bruce.mcgowan@harrierrp.com
Brian Fearnett, brian.fearnett@mfj.net.au
Kristy Cels, cels@ocg.co.nz
Nerida Loth, nerida.loth@hudson.com
Jo Dellicott, jdellicott@skm.com.au
Riges Younan, riges@2vouch.com
Anna Harper, anna.harper@nga.net
Robert Godden, r.godden@mortonphilips.com.au
Sarah Childs, sarahchilds@energex.com.au
Leslie Taylor, leslie.taylor@stationary.co.nz
Elizabeth McCormick, elizabethmccormick@adcorp.co.nz
Keith Warren, keith.warrren@hudson.com
Richard Hill, richard.gill@mentaura.com.au
Craig Sayers, craig.sayers@mentaura.com.au
Heidi Kreuchen, heidik@pageuppeople.com
Emma Evans, emma.evans@nga.net
Ashley Felderhof, ashley.felderhof@hudson.com
Stan Relihan, srelihan@expertsearch.com.au
Roy Patching, rpatching@expertsearch.com.au
Margaret Falanga, margaret.falanga@originenergy.com.au
Amy Taylor, amy.taylor@originenergy.com.au

As my colleagues would profess, there is value in sharing our contacts on LinkedIn. Here’s one of Shally’s famous articles written on LinkedIn if you are interested:

“Becoming A Promiscuous Linker on Linkedin“: Click Here to Find out how!

JOIN OUR GROUPS


Today, I also extend an Open Invite to join over 5,000 staffing professionals at the Official “SixDegrees” Linkedin Group. The Group’s purpose is to Here’s the link to join: http://www.linkedin.com/e/gis/37511/3DC0233041F8

Eligibility: Be a practicing Staffing Professional

The Goals of this Group:

* “A Staffing professional social networking group which values the development of building Passive Talent Relationships as a means of enhancing Best Practices, Meeting Pipeline demands, and building value in community. Let’s Build ideas in the Web 2.0 arsenal in the War for Talent”

Benefits:

* Regular “Top Ten” Open Networkers Weekly Updates – listing contributors to Industry Thought Leadership
* Ability to “People Search” among fellow members
* Avoid using InMail credits, in favor of an Introduction among fellow members
* Accelerate careers/business through referrals from fellow Group members
* Know more than a name – view rich professional profiles from fellow enthusiasts of “Passive Talent Relationships”
* Avail yourself to detailed feature articles on fellow recruiters/talent thought leaders who are making an impact on the front lines and in the speaking circuit


Also Join world renown, Shally Steckerl’s “CyberSleuthing” LinkedIn Group, http://www.linkedin.com/e/gis/742/47ED820E8D6B


View my profile on RecruitingBlogs.com

LinkedIn | Bio | MSN | Skype

(720) 733-2022

Comments

4 Responses to “MEGA Linkedin Australia Networking Day: Over 16,000 Connections – Thank You!”

  1. Steve Hansen on April 17th, 2008 4:22 pm

    Hi Dave, You invited me to join your network, and I certainly accept.
    Thanks,
    Steve

  2. Anisha Gupta on April 17th, 2008 4:33 pm

    Hi Dave,

    My name is Anisha, a Business Development Manager with SystemGuru.

    I am trying to build a network with all hiring managers in US. will you be able to help me?


    Best Regards

    Anisha Gupta
    Business Development Manager

    SystemGuru, Inc
    E-mail: Anisha.Gupta@SystemGuru.com
    URL: http://www.SystemGuru.com

  3. Tim on April 18th, 2008 11:34 am

    I see you met my friend and ex-office buddy, Daphne van der Kieft. And survived!

  4. Jigar Patel on April 18th, 2008 10:22 pm

    Hi Dave,
    This is Jigar Patel (Business Research and eMarketing at Collabera- formally GCI), I use to get weekly Updates from you and once i mailed you to include me in this list but I can understand that you always get so many requests for the same.
    You are the only person from whom i am inspired a lot to increase connection and i think i have done well. with in the period of 5 months, i have incresead my network to 2000+.
    Thanks a lot Dave for your Inspirational efforts.

    Regards,
    Jigar Patel,
    http://www.linkedin.com/in/jigarpatelmba