Click to go to Six Degrees From Dave Home Page

Six Degrees “MEGA Networking Day”

Posted on August 26, 2008
Filed Under Networking | 2 Comments


By Dave Mendoza, Affiliate Partner, JobMachine Inc.

More info to come, but going forward choose your favorite social network, or several and invite people who are making a difference in our industry.

Tell them Dave Mendoza at SixDegrees sent you and bring value to your connection my friends.

SixDegrees does not endorse any one particular social network. Be it Facebook, MySpace, Linkedin, Xing, Vidaeo, etc, certainly more than one is key … find a diverse approach that ensures a sustained network.

Our dynamic will be bigger, stronger, and rebuilt – and above all, diversified.

SIX DEGREES ADVISORY

Shally Steckerl, shally@jobmachine.net
Glenn Gutmacher, glenn@recruiting-online.com
Don Ramer, dramer@arbita.net
John Sumser, john@johnsumser.com
Kevin Wheeler, kwheeler@glresources.com
Jorrit Blok, jblok@yourit.nl
Louise Triance, louise@ukrecruiter.co.uk
Susan Burns, TalentSynchronicity@mac.com
Peter Weddle, peter@weddles.com

THIS WEEK’S INDUSTRY MOVERS & SHAKERS

*
Carmen Hudson, cahudson@yahoo-inc.com
Barbara Ling, btl@risetrends.com
Ryan Phillips, engineerfinder@live.com
Mikaela Smith, mikaelatechnicalrecruiter@gmail.com
Souny Sinwongsa, engineergps@live.com
Kay Kelison, kaykel@microsoft.com
Matthew Grove, mtgrove@kpmg.com
Joshuan Kahn, joshua.kahn@bestbuy.com
John Sloan, john.t.sloan@lmco.com
Jerrod Wheeler, wheeler_jerrod@bah.com
David Pritchard, pritchard@jacksonhealthcare.com
Amy Laymon, alaymon@cisco.com
Kathy Maxwell, katmax1124@yahoo.com
Marvin Smith, marvin.smith@microsoft.com
Russ Moon, russmoon@gmail.com
Michael Marlatt, v-michm@microsoft.com


View my profile on RecruitingBlogs.com

LinkedIn | Bio | MSN | Skype

(720) 733-2022

Comments

2 Responses to “Six Degrees “MEGA Networking Day””

  1. Jeff Kronisch on August 27th, 2008 5:05 pm

    Thank you for putting together these lists.

    One Mover & Shaker(not sure if they were a mover or shaker), I would hope by accident, CCed all who invited them and gave an alternative email address.

    So far 13 people in the interest of “networking” emailed the entire list asking for an invite.

    The list of best practices broken by these 13 networkers astounds me:
    1) sending mass emails
    2) using CC and not BCC
    3) asking for invites
    4) asking for invites and not referencing their linkedin URL
    5) not using invite URL
    6) SPAMing
    7) vanilla invites

    Happy networking everyone,
    Jeff

  2. Barbara Ling on August 28th, 2008 1:31 pm

    Thank you for listing me in your Movers and Shakers! I very much appreciate it.

    Best wishes, Barbara