Click to go to Six Degrees From Dave Home Page

SixDegrees Top Ten+ (10-15-2008)

Posted on October 15, 2008
Filed Under Networking | Comments Off on SixDegrees Top Ten+ (10-15-2008)

COOLEST NEW IDEA, Register for info: www.job-board-engine.com

LINKEDIN INVITE INSTRUCTIONS

Log-in to Linkedin. Click the new green button, “Add Connections” located on the lower left sidebar menu of your homepage.

1. Click the green “Add Connections” on your Home page
2.Then Add FirstName, LastName, Email in each column. 3. ALWAYS Add a personal note to your invitation” – Please state “Dave Mendoza/SixDegrees referred me”

SIX DEGREES FROM DAVE – TOP TEN+

Tektree Gopi, gopi@tektreesystems.com
Mike O’Brien, mcob@climber.com
Jim Fowler, fowler@jigsaw.com
Margaret Graziano, keenmargo@yahoo.com
Josh Westover, jwestover@enticelabs.com
Sheila Greco, sgreco@sheilagreco.com
Paul DeBettignies, paul@mnheadhunter.com
Anthony Meaney, ameaney@cogeco.ca
John Turnberg, John Turnberg
Miguel Terrizzano, miguel@pierpoint.com

PRIOR TOP TENS
Michael Kalchman, michael@cortexhr.com
Alexandra Small, alex.m.small@gmail.com
Keith Turner, kturner@jonharvey.com
Paul Goldenberg, esourcer@mindspring.com
Steven Horner, Shorner@devonconsulting.com
Aswathy Pillai, aswathy@iPlaceUSA.com
Julie Faska, julie@hireworksstaffing.com
Aaron James, ajames@burnssearch.com
Barbara Mendoza, babsm15@yahoo.com
Wes Shattuck, wesshattuck@yahoo.com
Ross Wolfson,rwolfson@hrcontracting.com
Jessica Rodino, jessica.rodino@ubs.com

INVITE OUR SIX DEGREES ADVISORY BOARD

Shally Steckerl, shally@jobmachine.net
Glenn Gutmacher, glenn@recruiting-online.com
Don Ramer, dramer@arbita.net
John Sumser, john@johnsumser.com
Kevin Wheeler, kwheeler@glresources.com
Jorrit Blok, jblok@yourit.nl
Louise Triance, louise@ukrecruiter.co.uk
Susan Burns, TalentSynchronicity@mac.com
Peter Weddle, peter@weddles.com

WAIVER: Six Degrees does not specifically endorse anyone specific social network. I encourage you to be diverse, for example, Facebook, Linkedin and any other well known network (Also find them on RBC and introduce yourself!):
WEBINAR SERIES DETAILS

Special series Presented by Mark Berger
Endorsed by SixDegreesfromDave.com

1) Site Searching – A Close Look At This Increasingly Popular Search Engine Technique
REGISTER: http://jobmachine.net/SiteSearch10-30-08
Price: $99.97
Date: Thursday, October 30th, 2008
12:00pm- 1:15pm Central
Time: 12 pm Central/ 1 pm Eastern/ 10 am Pacific

The SITE search, a lesser known and surely underutilized technique successful sourcers use for sourcing candidates from the Internet, is one technique you will surely want to know about. This search engine command can be used in a variety of ways to get the kind of great leads you need to fill your next position. This 75 minute, live class will be led by Mark E. Berger and will teach attendees how to use this technique to find candidate leads on:
* Internet communities and ISP’s.
* Social and business networks.
* Blogs.
* Free resume sites.
* Association and educational websites.
* Company websites.
Attendees will be able to immediately use the information provided to conduct successful Internet searches on a wide variety of candidate destinations. Powerpoint slides in .pdf format will be emailed to attendees by the next business day.

2) LinkedIn – Beginner/Intermediate Techniques To Get More Out Of The Network
REGISTER HERE: http://jobmachine.net/Linkedin10-28-08
Date: Tuesday, October 28th, 2008
12:00pm – 1:30pm
Time: 12 pm Central/ 1 pm Eastern/ 10 am Pacific
Price: $99.97

LinkedIn is a great way to identify and contact passive candidates. LinkedIn adds thousands of professionals per day and makes it easy for you to search for names associated with specific skills in specific geographic areas. This live, 75 minute webinar is offered by Mark E. Berger and includes:

* An overview of the LinkedIn network and explain why almost every recruiter should be using this valuable recruiting resource.
* Focus on tips and techniques to locate those hard-to-find candidates for your next recruiting assignment.
* Explanation of advanced searches, network searches, keyword and title searches, location searches, industry searches, company searches, group searches, search results, using the SITE search technique and its advantages.
* Explanation of recommendations, groups, and interests.
* Tips on how to contact your search results, how to complete and maximize your own profile and grow your network.

This webinar has something for everyone; but is specifically designed for those with a beginner’s or intermediate knowledge of LinkedIn and will concentrate on techniques available to those with a Personal (free) LinkedIn membership status. This class is limited to the first 200 registrants. Attendees will receive a copy of the Powerpoint slides in .pdf format within one business day after the webinar.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Dave Mendoza
SixDegreesfromDave.com
http://www.recruitingblogs.com/profile/davemendoza
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Comments

Comments are closed.