Click to go to Six Degrees From Dave Home Page

Linkedin Day – Six Degrees Weekly Top Ten

Posted on April 5, 2008
Filed Under LINKEDIN | 1 Comment

The value in my list is in the Criteria for selection: People I Personally Know & Admire. I’ve worked with/known personally/have verifiable impact on our industry. To connect with each of them is your value, inviting leaders and megastars in their craft.

INSTRUCTIONS: Log-in to Linkedin. Click the new green button, “Add Connections” located on the lower left sidebar menu of your homepage. (OR, if you are are an expert, try using the Mass Upload feature. Copy and create a CSV file to upload)

Please mention in your Invite Text that Dave Mendoza Recommended the invitation. It is courteous and appreciated.

This Week’s NEW Top Ten

Madeline Tarquino, madeline@ere.net
Russell Moon, russmoon@gmail.com
Traci Wicks, Traci_Wicks@intuit.com
Doug Ries, dries@arbita.net
Tim O’Connor, timothy.o-connor@capgemini.com
Ben Yoskovitz, ben@standoutjobs.com
Debbie Barden, d.barden@jobtarget.com
Mark O’Connor, MOConnor@tsocorp.com
William Uranga, william@tivo.com
Maren Hogan, maren.hogan@hciresults.com

Last Weeks Top Ten + 1

Kate Bruener, kbevents@comcast.net
Kevin Plantan, kevin@ere.net
David Perry, dperry@perrymartel.com
Carmen Hudson, cahudson@yahoo-inc.com
Pat Cronin, pcronin@volt.com
Bill Graves, Bill.Graves@xerox.com
Peter Heyer, piheyer@msn.com
Martin Warren, martin@insidejob.com.au
Horace Chai, horacec@hcms.com.au
Molly Griffin, mollyg@microsoft.com
Jennifer Hinkle, jweinraub99@yahoo.com

Power Connectors Must Have’s:

*** Dave Mendoza, ldavemendoza@gmail.com
*** Shally Steckerl, shally@jobmachine.net
*** Glenn Gutmacher, glenn@recruiting-online.com


View my profile on RecruitingBlogs.com

LinkedIn | Bio | MSN | Skype

(720) 733-2022

Comments

One Response to “Linkedin Day – Six Degrees Weekly Top Ten”

  1. Jonathan Lewis on April 7th, 2008 11:47 am

    To create a csv file that linkedin will parse correctly, you need to create an excel file with 3 columns with the following column headings.
    First Name
    Last Name
    E-mail Address

    Copy/Paste the info accordingly (or use Data, Text-to-Columns to split the columns up) and save as a csv file.

    You can then upload the file under Add Contacts, Import Contacts tab, Other Address Book button.