Click to go to Six Degrees From Dave Home Page

MEGA Linkedin Networking Industry Day: – 17,000 Thank you!

Posted on May 7, 2008
Filed Under LINKEDIN | 7 Comments

By Dave Mendoza, Master Cybersleuth, an Affiliate Partner, JobMachine Inc.
Join My Linkedin Group, SixDegrees: http://www.linkedin.com/e/gis/37511/3DC0233041F8

This past week I exceeded 17,000 connections on Linkedin. I sincerely want to mark the occasion to publicly thank everyone who has connected with me AND for those new to this site, I am extending an Open Invite to send me a direct invitation to connect and network on Linkedin. (Dave Mendoza, ldavemendoza@gmail.com)

To view my Linkedin Profile, Click Here

TOP TEN LISTINGS

NETWORKING INSTRUCTIONS: Log-in to Linkedin. Click the new green button, “Add Connections” located on the lower left sidebar menu of your homepage. (OR)
1. Click the green “Add Connections” on your Home page
2. Click the “Import Contacts” tab
3. Click “Enter Contacts Manually” (I know, it’s a little misleading)
4. Simply paste the names and email addresses straight from your email

Power Connectors

Dave Mendoza, ldavemendoza@gmail.com
Shally Steckerl, shally@jobmachine.net
Dave M, davedeponce@gmail.com
Glenn Gutmacher, glenn@recruiting-online.com

SixDegrees Top Ten Lists

Chuck Taylor, chuck@affinitycircles.com
Chris Murdock, murdock@yahoo-inc.com
Grant Bassett, gbassett@yahoo-inc.com
Craig Campbell, crcampbell@mgmmirage.com
Jocelyn Donegan, jocelyn@c4recruiting.com
Johanna Rothman, jr@jrothman.com
Valerie Gonyea, valerie@careercourageously.com
Joshua Letourneau, jletourneau@lgexec.com
Danielle Murdolo, Dmurdolo@bcg.com.au
Abe Ramos, aramos@hrlg.com
Lacy Tanner, lacy@worldlink-us.com
Jessica Neal, jnel@netflix.com
Gemma Mendham, gmendham@campaigner.com
Kari Hanson, hanson@zoominfo.com
Leanne Chase, chase@zoominfo.com
Andrew Carges, acarges@yahoo.com
Beth Wong, bwong@shutterfly.com
Fiona Turner, fiona.turner@tmpworldwide.com.au
Selena Damian, selena.damian@hudson.com
Ben Cass, bcass@linkrecruitment.com.au
Elizabeth Lam, elizabeth.lam@tmpworldwide.com.au
Ross Clennett, ross@rossclennett.com
Rachel Dobney, racheld@pageuppeople.com
Patricia Haley, PatriciaHaley@boydgaming.com
Ronda Campbell, ronda@thecampbellgroup.net
Jennifer Marcy, jmarcy@arbita.net
Ted_Meulenkamp, ted_meulenkamp@agilent.com
Brett Starr, starr@starrtincup.com
Dawn Mular, mular@roadrunner.com
Donato, Diorio, ddiorio@broadlook.com
Ric Klinger, ric.klinger@bearingpoint.com
brooke.morrison@computershare.com.au
Robin Ferguson, rferguson@arbita.net
Robert Godden robert@robertgodden.com.au
Martin Warren, martin@insidejob.com.au
Simon Townsend, stownsend@deloitte.com.au
Jonathan Mears, jonmears@au1.ibm.com
Nadya Corne, ncorne@au1.ibm.com
Sally Caffyn, scaffyn@pacbrands.com
Daphne van der Kieft, dvdk@aquent.com
Tauri Fernandez, tfernandez@deloitte.com.au
Kelly O’Shaughnessy, kelly.oshaughnessy@futurestep.com
Melanie Gretgrix, melanie.gretgrix@woodside.com.au
Adrian Camiller, adrian.camiller@anz.ccamatil.com
Ronnie Lewis, rlewis@matchcorp.com.au
David Sadler, sadler_david@yahoo.com
Chris LaVoie, recruiterlife@mac.com
Michael Homula, mhomula@bearingfruitconsulting.com
Jim Dalton, jim@ere.net
Randall Stevens, rstevens@p1results.com
Jim Krontz, jim_krontz@yahoo.com
Teresa.Bustamante@averydennison.com
William Tincup, tincup@starrtincup.com
Bryan Starbuck, bryan@talentspring.com
Jen Hinkle, jweinraub99@yahoo.com
Madeline Tarquino, madeline@ere.net
Russell Moon, russmoon@gmail.com
Traci Wicks, Traci_Wicks@intuit.com
Doug Ries, dries@arbita.net
Tim O’Connor, timothy.o-connor@capgemini.com
Ben Yoskovitz, ben@standoutjobs.com
Debbie Barden, d.barden@jobtarget.com
Mark O’Connor, MOConnor@tsocorp.com
William Uranga, william@tivo.com
Maren Hogan, maren.hogan@hciresults.com
Kate Bruener, kbevents@comcast.net
Kevin Plantan, kevin@ere.net
David Perry, dperry@perrymartel.com
Carmen Hudson, cahudson@yahoo-inc.com
Pat Cronin, pcronin@volt.com
Bill Graves, Bill.Graves@xerox.com
Peter Heyer, piheyer@msn.com
Martin Warren, martin@insidejob.com.au
Horace Chai, horacec@hcms.com.au
Molly Griffin, mollyg@microsoft.com
Jennifer Hinkle, jweinraub99@yahoo.com
Suzy Tonini, stonini@deloitte.com
Maya Walker, mayawalker@gmail.com
Sean Rehder, sean.rehder@talentlogistics.com
Heather Gardner, heathermgardner@comcast.net
Marni Sampair, marni.sampair@theconstantsearch.com
Kim Larotonda, kim@larotonda-associates.com
Lisa Rokusek, lrokusek@agenthr.com
Ian Miller, imillar@ciber.com
Connie Poll, cpoll@nasrecruitment.com
Brent Rogers, breroger@cisco.com
Michael Kelemen, msk@rogers.com
Maureen Sharib, maureen@techtrak.com
Scottie Girouard, scottie.girouard@redprairie.com
Peter Clayton, peter@totalpicture.com
Ryan Leary, ryan.leary@kenexa.com
Susan Burns, talentsynchronicity@mac.com
Amanda Papp, amanda.papp@rackspace.com
Michael Shafrir, Michael@theladders.com
John Sumser, john@johnsumser.com
Don Ramer, dramer@arbita.net
Jorrit Blok, jblok@yourit.nl
RD Whitney, sendRD@gmail.com
Krista Bradford: krista.bradford@thegoodsearch.net
Stan Renilan: srelihan@gmail.com
Louise Triance, louise@ukrecruiter.co.uk
Ethan Bloomfield, e.bloomfield@jobtarget.com
Anna Brekka, abrekka@kennedyinfo.com
Hank Stringer, hank_stringer@yahoo.com
Dan McGuire, dan@broadbean.com
Dennis Smith – wirelessheadhunter@gmail.com
Alan Whitford, alan@abtechpartnership.com
Bill Vick, HeadHunter@gmail.com
Paul DeBettignies, paul@mnheadhunter.com
Steve Rothberg, Steven@CollegeRecruiter.com
Kevin Wheeler, kwheeler@glresources.com
Keith Robinson, keith@e-strategypractice.com
Tiffany Peery, tiffanypeery@gmail.com
Kevin Stakelum, kstake@microsoft.com
Bill Bargas, billbargas@diversity.com

NOTE: Many have asked to join this list. Too many lol. Thank you. The value in my list is in the Criteria for selection: People I Personally Know & Admire. I’ve worked with/known personally/have verifiable impact on our industry. To connect with each of them is your value, inviting leaders and megastars in their craft. All TEN are equally “must haves” in your network! If I did one for every one who asked, I would be unable to promote ALL 9,000 people and my list would lose credibility. Please understand. If I do not know you, please do not ask to be on the list. Let’s make the opportunity to be introduced someday.

As my colleagues would profess, there is value in sharing our contacts on LinkedIn. Here’s one of Shally’s famous articles written on LinkedIn if you are interested:

“Becoming A Promiscuous Linker on Linkedin“: Click Here to Find out how!

Comments

7 Responses to “MEGA Linkedin Networking Industry Day: – 17,000 Thank you!”

  1. Regina Farr on May 8th, 2008 1:30 pm

    As always; thanks for your pearls of wisdom. Keep doing what you’re doing.

  2. Johnathan Nazarian on May 8th, 2008 4:19 pm

    Dave,

    Thanks for making it possible for all of us to connect with people we may never have had the opportunity to network with before! Keep up the great work!

  3. Tom Laine on May 8th, 2008 5:14 pm

    Thanks Dave, looking forward to your annoncement of breaking the 20k barrier 😉 Keep the emails coming!

    Best regards,

    Tom Laine
    laine.tom@gmail.com

  4. Ryan Leary on May 9th, 2008 11:01 am

    As always Dave, great work and I look forward to a long road of information exchange ahead!

  5. Jay Perreault on May 9th, 2008 11:26 am

    Dave,

    Thank you for the pay it forward approach. I look forward to helping you grow your network as well. I keep telling people that you are one of the top dozen people to get to know on LinkedIn!

    Regards,

    Jay Perreault
    dctechrecruiter@yahoo.com

  6. Marni Sampair on May 9th, 2008 12:54 pm

    Dave,
    As always, a sincere “Thank you” for your work in helping me increase my network. I admire your consistent work ethic, and dedication to helping us increase our reach. You will always have my support and vote!!

    Kindest regards,
    Marni Sampair

  7. Florrie Wallace on May 9th, 2008 1:18 pm

    Dave – I, too, have referred your brilliant forum to others hoping to expand their LinkedIn networks. Thanks for providing this great service to open networkers around the globe!