Click to go to Six Degrees From Dave Home Page

MEGA Linkedin Networking Industry Day – 20,000

Posted on June 24, 2008
Filed Under LINKEDIN, Top Ten | 11 Comments

By Dave Mendoza, Master Cybersleuth, an Affiliate Partner, JobMachine Inc.
Join My Linkedin Group, SixDegrees: http://www.linkedin.com/e/gis/37511/3DC0233041F8


This past week I exceeded 20,000 connections on Linkedin. I sincerely want to mark the occasion to publicly thank everyone who has connected with me AND for those new to this site, I am extending an Open Invite to send me a direct invitation to connect and network on Linkedin. (Dave Mendoza, ldavemendoza@gmail.com)

To view my Linkedin Profile, Click Here

TOP TEN LISTINGS

NETWORKING INSTRUCTIONS: Log-in to Linkedin. Click the new green button, “Add Connections” located on the lower left sidebar menu of your homepage. (OR)
1. Click the green “Add Connections” on your Home page
2. Click the “Import Contacts” tab
3. Click “Enter Contacts Manually” (I know, it’s a little misleading)
4. Simply paste the names and email addresses straight from your email

Power Connectors

Shally Steckerl, shally@jobmachine.net
Glenn Gutmacher, glenn@recruiting-online.com
Don Ramer, dramer@arbita.net
John Sumser, john@johnsumser.com
Kevin Wheeler, kwheeler@glresources.com
Jorrit Blok, jblok@yourit.nl
Louise Triance, louise@ukrecruiter.co.uk
Susan Burns, TalentSynchronicity@mac.com

SixDegrees Top Ten Lists

Peter Weddle, peter@weddles.com
Penny Hunt, penny.hunt@prodigy.net
Barbara Jones, barbara.apbglobal@gmail.com
Heather Flynn, heatherf@waggeneredstrom.com
Jodi Moore, jodim@waggeneredstrom.com
Michael Gilmer, michael.gilmer@xerox.com
Kim Ogles, kim.ogles@flextronics.com
Anne McDonald, anne@mcdonaldplacement.com
Chawn Peterson, chawn@tristarsearch.com
Jessica Nims, jessica.nims@pnl.gov
Nancy Ford, nancyf@creativenetworkinc.com
Roger Hughes, hughesro@esi.com

Steve Fogerty, steve.fogarty@adidas.com
Steve Bonomo, Steve.Bonomo@adidas-group.com
Christine Barrow, christine.barrow@talentbridge.net
Marjan Torabi, marjan.torabi@adidas.com
David Alvarez, david.alvarez@apple.com
Andy Shearer, andrew.shearer@adidas.com
Matthew Welton, matthew.welton@adidas-group.com
Kristin Parrott, Kristin.parrott@adidas.com
Bert Koning, bert.koning@otys.nl
Laura Zijlstra, laura.zijlstra@otys.nl
Sander van den Brink, sander.vandenbrink@otys.nl
Jirka Bruijn, jirka.bruijn@otys.nl
Ruben Lamot, ruben.lamot@otys.nl
Johan Peter van het Kaar, jp.vanhetkaar@otys.nl
Cynthia Stutz, csearches@qwest.net
Dan Robitaille, dan@xstaff.com
Michelle Rocke, michellerocke@yahoo.com
Cynthia Ivaniszek, Cynthia_Ivaniszek@URSCorp.com
Tim Ellerbrock, tellerbrock@arbita.net
Laura Tremblay, ltremblay@kennedyinfo.com
Matt Zinman, mZinman@InternshipInstitute.org
Ernst Blom, Ernst.Blom@shell.com
Claudia Faust, claudia@improvedexperience.com
Sanjay Singh, Sanjay_Singh@Whirlpool.com
Amitai Givertz, info@amitaigivertz.com
Jody Elliott, Jody.Elliott@bhpbilliton.com
Kirin R, kiran@worldlink-us.com
Meghna Mohan, meghna@worldlink-us.com
Sandra Horowitz, daisy2031@sbcglbal.net
Sheila Greco, sgreco@sheilagreco.com
Steve@affinitycircles.com, Steve@affinitycircles.com
Paul Farrer, paul@pfj.co.uk
Andy Taylor, andy@ere.net
Ryan Loken, Ryan.Loken@wal-mart.com
Jason Buss, JBuss@russell.com
Bill Branstetter, bill.branstetter@abacussg.com
Dan Robitaille, dan@xstaff.com
Rayanne Trumbo, rayanne@bsmassociates.com
Dawn Mular, mular@roadrunner.com
Tami Orrange, tami.orrange@vegas.com
Brooke Kelly, Brooke.kelly@vegas.com
Tad Gotra, Goltra@zoominfo.com
Sarah White, sarahw@mranet.org
Mark Anderson, manderson@arbita.net
Beth Wong, bwong@shutterfly.com
Lacy Tanner, lacy@worldlink-us.com
Sheila Greco, sgreco@sheliagreco.com
Rithesh Nair, rithesh.nair@gmail.com
Patricia Haley, PatriciaHaley@boydgaming.com
Bryan Starbuck, bryan@talentspring.com
Bill Fulton, bfulton@fender.com
Chuck Taylor, chuck@affinitycircles.com
Craig Campbell, crcampbell@mgmmirage.com
Chris Murdock, murdock@yahoo-inc.com
Grant Bassett, gbassett@yahoo-inc.com
Jocelyn Donegan, jocelyn@c4recruiting.com
Johanna Rothman, jr@jrothman.com
Valerie Gonyea, valerie@careercourageously.com
Joshua Letourneau, jletourneau@lgexec.com
Danielle Murdolo, Dmurdolo@bcg.com.au
Abe Ramos, aramos@hrlg.com
Ronda Campbell, ronda@thecampbellgroup.net
Jennifer Marcy, jmarcy@arbita.net
Ted_Meulenkamp, ted_meulenkamp@agilent.com
Brett Starr, starr@starrtincup.com
Dawn Mular, mular@roadrunner.com
Donato, Diorio, ddiorio@broadlook.com
Ric Klinger, ric.klinger@bearingpoint.com
brooke.morrison@computershare.com.au
Robin Ferguson, rferguson@arbita.net
Robert Godden robert@robertgodden.com.au
Elizabeth Lam, elizabeth.lam@tmpworldwide.com.au
Martin Warren, martin@insidejob.com.au
Simon Townsend, stownsend@deloitte.com.au
Jonathan Mears, jonmears@au1.ibm.com
Nadya Corne, ncorne@au1.ibm.com
Sally Caffyn, scaffyn@pacbrands.com
Daphne van der Kieft, dvdk@aquent.com
Tauri Fernandez, tfernandez@deloitte.com.au
Kelly O’Shaughnessy, kelly.oshaughnessy@futurestep.com
Melanie Gretgrix, melanie.gretgrix@woodside.com.au
Adrian Camiller, adrian.camiller@anz.ccamatil.com
Ronnie Lewis, rlewis@matchcorp.com.au
David Sadler, sadler_david@yahoo.com
Chris LaVoie, recruiterlife@mac.com
Michael Homula, mhomula@bearingfruitconsulting.com
Jim Dalton, jim@ere.net
Randall Stevens, rstevens@p1results.com
Jim Krontz, jim_krontz@yahoo.com
Teresa.Bustamante@averydennison.com
William Tincup, tincup@starrtincup.com
Bryan Starbuck, bryan@talentspring.com
Jen Hinkle, jweinraub99@yahoo.com
Madeline Tarquino, madeline@ere.net
Russell Moon, russmoon@gmail.com
Traci Wicks, Traci_Wicks@intuit.com
Doug Ries, dries@arbita.net
Tim O’Connor, timothy.o-connor@capgemini.com
Ben Yoskovitz, ben@standoutjobs.com
Debbie Barden, d.barden@jobtarget.com
Mark O’Connor, MOConnor@tsocorp.com
William Uranga, william@tivo.com
Maren Hogan, maren.hogan@hciresults.com
Kate Bruener, kbevents@comcast.net
Kevin Plantan, kevin@ere.net
David Perry, dperry@perrymartel.com
Carmen Hudson, cahudson@yahoo-inc.com
Pat Cronin, pcronin@volt.com
Bill Graves, Bill.Graves@xerox.com
Peter Heyer, piheyer@msn.com
Martin Warren, martin@insidejob.com.au
Horace Chai, horacec@hcms.com.au
Molly Griffin, mollyg@microsoft.com
Jennifer Hinkle, jweinraub99@yahoo.com
Suzy Tonini, stonini@deloitte.com
Maya Walker, mayawalker@gmail.com
Sean Rehder, sean.rehder@talentlogistics.com
Heather Gardner, heathermgardner@comcast.net
Marni Sampair, marni.sampair@theconstantsearch.com
Kim Larotonda, kim@larotonda-associates.com
Lisa Rokusek, lrokusek@agenthr.com
Ian Miller, imillar@ciber.com
Connie Poll, cpoll@nasrecruitment.com
Brent Rogers, breroger@cisco.co
Michael Kelemen, msk@rogers.com
Maureen Sharib, maureen@techtrak.com
Scottie Girouard, scottie.girouard@redprairie.com
Peter Clayton, peter@totalpicture.com
Ryan Leary, ryan.leary@kenexa.com
Susan Burns, talentsynchronicity@mac.com
Amanda Papp, Amanda.recruiter@gmail.com
Marc Freedman, marc@dallasblue.com
Michael Shafrir, Michael@theladders.com
John Sumser, john@johnsumser.com
Don Ramer, dramer@arbita.net
Jorrit Blok, jblok@yourit.nl
RD Whitney, sendRD@gmail.com
Krista Bradford, krista.bradford@thegoodsearch.net
Stan Renilan, srelihan@gmail.com
Louise Triance, louise@ukrecruiter.co.uk
Ethan Bloomfield, e.bloomfield@jobtarget.com
Anna Brekka, abrekka@kennedyinfo.com
Gerry Crispin, gerrycrispin@comcast.net
Hank Stringer, hank_stringer@yahoo.com
Dennis Smith, wirelessheadhunter@gmail.com
Brendan Moran, Brendan.moran@palm.com
Alan Whitford, alan@abtechpartnership.com
Bill Vick, HeadHunter@gmail.com
Paul DeBettignies, paul@mnheadhunter.com
Steve Rothberg, Steven@CollegeRecruiter.com
Tricia Palacios-Moran, trishpm@gmail.com
Kevin Wheeler, kwheeler@glresources.com
Keith Robinson, keith@e-strategypractice.com
Tiffany Peery, tiffanypeery@gmail.com
Dan Harris, dandharris@yahoo.com
Kevin Stakelum, kstake@microsoft.com
Bill Bargas, billbargas@diversity.com

NOTE: Many have asked to join this list. Too many lol. Thank you. The value in my list is in the Criteria for selection: People I Personally Know & Admire. All have given permission to be invited. I’ve worked with/known personally/have verifiable impact on our industry. To connect with each of them is your value, inviting leaders and megastars in their craft. All TEN are equally “must haves” in your network! If I did one for every one who asked, I would be unable to promote ALL 11,000 people and my list would lose credibility. Please understand. If I do not know you, please do not ask to be on the list. Let’s make the opportunity to be introduced someday.

As my colleagues would profess, there is value in sharing our contacts on LinkedIn. Here’s one of Shally’s famous articles written on LinkedIn if you are interested:

“Becoming A Promiscuous Linker on Linkedin“: Click Here to Find out how!


View my profile on RecruitingBlogs.com

LinkedIn | Bio | MSN | Skype

(720) 733-2022

Comments

11 Responses to “MEGA Linkedin Networking Industry Day – 20,000”

  1. Amitai Givertz on June 25th, 2008 4:44 am

    Congratulations, Dave!

  2. Jason Vrane on June 25th, 2008 10:32 am

    Congrats! So now what is the next milestone?

  3. Chuck Radcliff on June 26th, 2008 11:38 am

    Good work… I am never going to catch you man…

  4. Cindy Anderson on June 26th, 2008 1:51 pm

    Awesome! What a great milestone to achieve — you go guy! 😉

  5. Barb Jones on June 26th, 2008 2:37 pm

    David, this is the combined list that worked on LI. I removed Vincent’s name Note: with the import option LI did not give a message option or a Dave Mendoza, “SixDegrees” Recommended the invitation option. Now let see if I get DIK from the list because there is no tie back to you kind Sir. I look forward to networking together and may you never forget the infinite possibilities that are born of faith! Be well and stay happy. If I can be of service to you, I am only an e-mail away; I wish you a life to be proud of.

    Legally Protected, Barbara Jones, President and CEO VincentWright.com’s Buddy: an active member of MLPFYahoo/MLPFning, TopLinked.com, SixDegrees & a supporter of RecruitingBlogs.com. I am an open net worker, How can I make your day excellent? Portland, OR
    http://www.linkedin.com/in/barbaraatapbglobaldotcom or barbara(dot)apbglobal(at)gmail(dot)com
    PS: I wish you a life to be proud of; is not a statement it is a way of life and I do my best to live it.

    Shally Steckerl, shally@jobmachine.net, Glenn Gutmacher, glenn@recruiting-online.com, Don Ramer, dramer@arbita.net, John Sumser, john@johnsumser.com, Kevin Wheeler, kwheeler@glresources.com, Jorrit Blok, jblok@yourit.nl, Louise Triance, louise@ukrecruiter.co.uk, Susan Burns, TalentSynchronicity@mac.com, Steve Fogerty, steve.fogarty@adidas.com, Steve Bonomo, Steve.Bonomo@adidas-group.com, Marjan Torabi, marjan.torabi@adidas.com, Louis Vong, Louis.Vong@tmp.com, David Alvarez, david.alvarez@apple.com, Bert Koning, bert.koning@otys.nl, Laura ZIjlstra, laura.zijlstra@otys.nl, Sander van den Brink, sander.vandenbrink@otys.nl, Jirka Bruijn, jirka.bruijn@otys.nl, Ruben Lamot, ruben.lamot@otys.nl, Johan Peter van het Kaar, jp.vanhetkaar@otys.nl, Cynthia Stutz, csearches@qwest.net, Dan Robitaille, dan@xstaff.com, Michelle Rocke, michellerocke@yahoo.com, Cynthia Ivaniszek, Cynthia_Ivaniszek@URSCorp.com, Tim Ellerbrock, tellerbrock@arbita.net, Laura Tremblay, ltremblay@kennedyinfo.com, Matt Zinman, mZinman@InternshipInstitute.org, Marc Porter, wmarcporter@comcast.net, Ernst Blom, Ernst.Blom@shell.com, Claudia Faust, claudia@improvedexperience.com, Sanjay Singh, Sanjay_Singh@Whirlpool.com, Amitai Givertz, info@amitaigivertz.com, Jody Elliott, Jody.Elliott@bhpbilliton.com, Kirin R, kiran@worldlink-us.com, Meghna Mohan, meghna@worldlink-us.com, Sandra Horowitz, daisy2031@sbcglbal.net, Sheila Greco, sgreco@sheilagreco.com,
    Steve@affinitycircles.com, Steve@affinitycircles.com, Paul Farrer, paul@pfj.co.uk, Andy Taylor, andy@ere.net, Ryan Loken, Ryan.Loken@wal-mart.com, Jason Buss, JBuss@russell.com, Bill Branstetter, bill.branstetter@abacussg.com, Dan Robitaille, dan@xstaff.com, Rayanne Trumbo, rayanne@bsmassociates.com, Dawn Mular, mular@roadrunner.com, Tami Orrange, tami.orrange@vegas.com, Brooke Kelly, Brooke.kelly@vegas.com, Tad Gotra, Goltra@zoominfo.com
    Sarah White, sarahw@mranet.org, Mark Anderson, manderson@arbita.net, Beth Wong, bwong@shutterfly.com, Lacy Tanner, lacy@worldlink-us.com, Sheila Greco, sgreco@sheliagreco.com
    Rithesh Nair, rithesh.nair@gmail.com, Patricia Haley, PatriciaHaley@boydgaming.com, Bryan Starbuck, bryan@talentspring.com, Bill Fulton, bfulton@fender.com, Chuck Taylor, chuck@affinitycircles.com, Craig Campbell, crcampbell@mgmmirage.com, Chris Murdock, murdock@yahoo-inc.com, Grant Bassett, gbassett@yahoo-inc.com, Jocelyn Donegan, jocelyn@c4recruiting.com, Johanna Rothman, jr@jrothman.com, Valerie Gonyea, valerie@careercourageously.com, Joshua Letourneau, jletourneau@lgexec.com, Danielle Murdolo, Dmurdolo@bcg.com.au, Abe Ramos, aramos@hrlg.com, Ronda Campbell, ronda@thecampbellgroup.net, Jennifer Marcy, jmarcy@arbita.net, Ted_Meulenkamp, ted_meulenkamp@agilent.com, Brett Starr, starr@starrtincup.com, Dawn Mular, mular@roadrunner.com, Donato, Diorio, ddiorio@broadlook.com, Ric Klinger, ric.klinger@bearingpoint.com, brooke.morrison@computershare.com.au, Robin Ferguson, rferguson@arbita.net, Robert Godden robert@robertgodden.com.au, Elizabeth Lam, elizabeth.lam@tmpworldwide.com.au, Martin Warren, martin@insidejob.com.au, Simon Townsend, stownsend@deloitte.com.au, Jonathan Mears, jonmears@au1.ibm.com, Nadya Corne, ncorne@au1.ibm.com, Sally Caffyn, scaffyn@pacbrands.com, Daphne van der Kieft, dvdk@aquent.com, Tauri Fernandez, tfernandez@deloitte.com.au, Kelly O’Shaughnessy, kelly.oshaughnessy@futurestep.com, Melanie Gretgrix, melanie.gretgrix@woodside.com.au
    Adrian Camiller, adrian.camiller@anz.ccamatil.com, Ronnie Lewis, rlewis@matchcorp.com.au
    David Sadler, sadler_david@yahoo.com, Chris LaVoie, recruiterlife@mac.com, Michael Homula, mhomula@bearingfruitconsulting.com, Jim Dalton, jim@ere.net, Randall Stevens, rstevens@p1results.com, Jim Krontz, jim_krontz@yahoo.com, Teresa.Bustamante@averydennison.com, William Tincup, tincup@starrtincup.com, Bryan Starbuck, bryan@talentspring.com, Jen Hinkle, jweinraub99@yahoo.com, Madeline Tarquino, madeline@ere.net,
    Russell Moon, russmoon@gmail.com, Traci Wicks, Traci_Wicks@intuit.com, Doug Ries, dries@arbita.net, Tim O’Connor, timothy.o-connor@capgemini.com, Ben Yoskovitz, ben@standoutjobs.com, Debbie Barden, d.barden@jobtarget.com, Mark O’Connor, MOConnor@tsocorp.com, William Uranga, william@tivo.com, Maren Hogan, maren.hogan@hciresults.com, Kate Bruener, kbevents@comcast.net, Kevin Plantan, kevin@ere.net,
    David Perry, dperry@perrymartel.com, Carmen Hudson, cahudson@yahoo-inc.com, Pat Cronin, pcronin@volt.com, Bill Graves, Bill.Graves@xerox.com, Peter Heyer, piheyer@msn.com, Martin Warren, martin@insidejob.com.au, Horace Chai, horacec@hcms.com.au, Molly Griffin, mollyg@microsoft.com, Jennifer Hinkle, jweinraub99@yahoo.com, Suzy Tonini, stonini@deloitte.com,
    Maya Walker, mayawalker@gmail.com, Sean Rehder, sean.rehder@talentlogistics.com, Heather Gardner, heathermgardner@comcast.net, Marni Sampair, marni.sampair@theconstantsearch.com, Kim Larotonda, kim@larotonda-associates.com, Lisa Rokusek, lrokusek@agenthr.com, Ian Miller, imillar@ciber.com, Connie Poll, cpoll@nasrecruitment.com, Brent Rogers, breroger@cisco.co
    Michael Kelemen, msk@rogers.com, Maureen Sharib, maureen@techtrak.com, Scottie Girouard, scottie.girouard@redprairie.com, Peter Clayton, peter@totalpicture.com, Ryan Leary, ryan.leary@kenexa.com, Susan Burns, talentsynchronicity@mac.com, Amanda Papp, amanda.papp@rackspace.com, Marc Freedman, marc@dallasblue.com, Michael Shafrir, Michael@theladders.com, John Sumser, john@johnsumser.com, Don Ramer, dramer@arbita.net. Jorrit Blok, jblok@yourit.nl, RD Whitney, sendRD@gmail.com, Krista Bradford, krista.bradford@thegoodsearch.net, Stan Renilan, srelihan@gmail.com,Louise Triance, louise@ukrecruiter.co.uk, Ethan Bloomfield, e.bloomfield@jobtarget.com, Anna Brekka, abrekka@kennedyinfo.com, Gerry Crispin, gerrycrispin@comcast.net, Hank Stringer, hank_stringer@yahoo.com, Dennis Smith, wirelessheadhunter@gmail.com, Brendan Moran, Brendan.moran@palm.com

  6. Kris on June 26th, 2008 2:59 pm

    Congrats !!

  7. moe kader on July 3rd, 2008 9:36 am

    Awsome Dave, everything looks really good. Have a great 4th

  8. Steve Bonomo on July 15th, 2008 5:04 pm

    Hi Dave,

    Great website… I’ll be in touch very soon. 20000 that’s remarkable.

  9. Sheila Greco on July 16th, 2008 10:23 pm

    Congrats to you Dave! You are awesome and we all here at Sheila Greco Associates Wish you the best.

  10. Stacy Zapar - 10,000+ on July 27th, 2008 11:06 pm

    Congrats, Dave. I just reached 10,000 connections and I thought THAT was something. 🙂 Way to go!

    Stacy Zapar – 10,000+
    I accept all invites at http://tinyurl.com/324j5m

  11. Dawn Mular on July 28th, 2008 9:19 am

    Dave, many of us have spoken about your brilliance, your light is shining even brighter today and you deserve it. Wishing you much prosperity and many more amazing personal connections on the path.

    Dawn http://linkedin.com/in/dmular